We would like to thank the participants for attending the conference NANOCON 2014.
Congratulations to the winner of the Dr. Tasilo Prnka prize and winners of the poster session.




Winner of the Dr. Tasilo Prnka Prize for authors under 33:
STEPONKIENE Simona - National Cancer Institute, Vilnius University, Vilnius, Lithuania, EU

Honorable mention:
BÁBELOVÁ Andrea - Cancer Research Institute SAS, Bratislava, Slovakia, EU

Winners of Poster session:
1. místo - KROMKA Alexander - Institute of Physics of the ASCR, v.v.i., Prague, Czech Republic, EU
2. místo - YALCINKAYA Fatma - Technical University of Liberec, Liberec, Czech Republic, EU
3. místo - ŠKANTÁROVÁ Lenka - University of P.J. Safarik, Kosice, Slovakia, EU

Honorable mention:
KO Yee Song - Empa - Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Science and Technology, Dübendorf, Switzerland
ZOBAČ Ondřej - Masaryk University, Brno, Czech Republic, EU
VYKOUKAL Vít - Masaryk University, Brno, Czech Republic, EU
JANPETCH Nattakammala - Chulalongkorn University, Bangkok, Thailand
ABKHALIMOV Evgeny - A.N. Frumkin Institute of Physical Chemistry and Electrochemistry of RAS, Moscow, Russian Federation


Invited Speakers

  • one of the most renowned material scientists worldwide
  • he discovered a new type of solar cell
  • his name appears regularly when Nobel prizes are discussed
  • his H-index 151 making him one of the 10 most highly cited chemists in the world
  • internationally recognized polymer chemist
  • best known for the discovery of atom radical transfer polymerization (ATRP) - a novel method of polymer synthesis that has revolutionized the way macromolecules are made
  • co-inventor on 46 issued US. patented technologies, holds 132 international patents
  • H-index 123 making him one of the most cited scientist in the world

Main Sponsors

Sponsors and exhibitors

Media Partners